User Tools

Site Tools


hortus:account:deletion

Differences

This shows you the differences between two versions of the page.

Link to this comparison view

Both sides previous revisionPrevious revision
hortus:account:deletion [2026/04/07 15:13] savino.frisardihortus:account:deletion [2026/04/08 12:32] (current) savino.frisardi
Line 1: Line 1:
 ===== Account deletion ===== ===== Account deletion =====
  
-From the Account section, authenticated users may submit a request for the deletion of their account. Upon clicking the 'Delete Account' button, the user is asked to provide confirmation. +From the Account section, authenticated users may submit a request for the deletion of their account. Upon clicking the **'Delete Account'** button, the user is asked to provide confirmation. 
  
 Afterwards, the deletion process is carried out through a series of sequential steps: the account is first deactivated, after which the user's profile details are anonymized. Afterwards, the deletion process is carried out through a series of sequential steps: the account is first deactivated, after which the user's profile details are anonymized.
  
-However, account deletion on HORTUS is independent from the user's D4Science account — the D4Science account remains entirely unaffected, and no membership removal from the VRE is performed as part of this flow.+However, account deletion on HORTUS is **independent from the user's D4Science account** — the D4Science account remains entirely unaffected, and no membership removal from the VRE is performed as part of this flow.
  
 After deletion all user resources will remain visible and searchable in HORTUS but detail about author will be anonymized. After deletion all user resources will remain visible and searchable in HORTUS but detail about author will be anonymized.
hortus/account/deletion.1775567604.txt.gz · Last modified: by savino.frisardi